2.) A Cruel Reality

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/abandoned/”>Abandoned</a&gt;

Abandoned. Deserted. Isolated. Neglected.

This can be applied to things, and sadly also to humans.

I witness this everyday. Old persons, small children, persons with disabilities, indigent people who are treated as dirt, insignificant parts of the society. Having been born in a third world country, street photography became a part of my life, a part of me. I just don’t try to capture an image, i try to tell a sad story through my photos.

20160304_160021
A child beggar in a overpass in Manila where thousands walk yet only a few notices

 

20160417_102854
Claro M. Recto St. Manila. Where the abandoned converge and try to survive each day
20160503_143558
At the back of a jeepney. A teenage boy eating leftovers and sitting outside the jeepney in the blistering heat just to avoid paying fares

Pardon me if I love taking such photographs. I find meaning in these photographs. I realize how lucky I am even if I have many problems. I am always reminded not to ABANDON things especially people. To still have faith in humanity.

 

Leave a Reply

